The Copacetic Blog

Here is a blog where we will post our latest thoughts, news or other comments.

Copacetic Vacation Schedule #2

Posted on 23 July 21:07 (over 1 year ago)

PLEASE NOTE:

1) The Copacetic Internet Order Department will be shut down from Thursday 26 July through Thursday 2 August. Thus, any order received after 5pm on Wednesday 25 July will not ship until Friday 3 August.

2) The shop itself will also be CLOSED on Monday 30 July, Tuesday 31 July and Wednesday 1 August.  Normal hours will resume Thursday 2 August.

Our apologies for the inconvenience – but that still leaves plenty of time to check out the latest summer new arrivals, such as...

 

 

Summer Releases

Posted on 11 July 10:07 (over 1 year ago)

The summer season is in full swing here at Copacetic.  Here's a look at a few chioice new arrivals.

 

2018 Copacetic Vacation #1

Posted on 06 June 19:06 (over 1 year ago)

PLEASE NOTE:  

1) The Copacetic Internet Order Department will be shut down from Thursday, June 7 through Thursday, June 14. Thus, any order received after 5pm on Wednesday, June 6 will not ship until Friday, June 15.

2) The shop itself will also be CLOSED on Monday, June 11, Tuesday, June 12 and Wednesday, June 13.  Normal hours will resume Thursday, June 14.

Our apologies for the inconvenience!

Kilgore 2018 Seven City Summer Tour

Posted on 24 May 22:05 (over 1 year ago)

Join us on the evening of Tuesday 5 June, from 6:00 to 8:00pm as we welcome M.S. Harkness, Tom Van Duesen, Mike Freiheit and Alex Nall as they stop in at Copacetic as part of the Kilgore Books & Comics 2018 Seven City Summer Tour!

More details forthcoming... (meanwhile, HERE is the FB eventpage)

Breakdown Press is in the house!

Posted on 12 May 00:05 (over 1 year ago)

We just got in a big box from the UK's Breakdown Press.  It was filled with a a bunch of brand new releases along with some key restocks. Highlights include Katsumata's Fukushima Devil Fish, the long awaited third issue of Conor Stechschulte's Generous Bosom, the equally long awaited third issue of Escape to the Unfinished, this time featuring all new work by Dash Shaw.  Plus, restocks on Shaky Kane's mega-size The Good News Bible, the first two issues of Generous Bosom for anyone who missed out, the third* issue of Joe Kessler's Windowpane, and a much belated batch of Alexander Tucker's World in the Forcefield.  All are now up on the site, and most easily accessed on our Breakdown Press page.

 

*(the third third issue in the box.  Does that mean anything? Probably not...)